MUMBAI: The fourth edition of Champions League T20 will feature four IPL teams with Mumbai Indians getting a direct entry into the tournament.
The Harbhajan Singh-led side is all set to defend their title while Kolkata Knight Riders, Chennai Super Kings and Delhi Daredevils will also fight it out against top quality opposition.
Sialkot Stallions joins this edition as the Pakistan domestic T20 champions.

The tournament will be held from 9-28 October in South Africa, which will host the fourth edition of the tournament at Centurion, Durban, Cape Town and Johannesburg.
The event will feature a galaxy of international cricketing stars, who will be part of fourteen champion teams, from as many as eight countries.

Besides, the four IPL teams other teams that have qualified for the championship includes Titans and Highveld Lions from South Africa, Sydney Sixers and Perth Scorchers from Australia, Trinidad and Tobago from West Indies, Auckland Aces from New Zealand and Sialkot Stallions from Pakistan.
The teams from Sri Lanka and England are yet to be confirmed as the domestic T20 championship's of both the countries will conclude in August.

Post a Comment